ABOUT US



Weichai Heavy Machinery Co., Ltd. was listed on Shenzhen Stock Exchange (Stock Code: SZ000880) in 1998. In 2006, Weichai Heavy Machinery went through a substantial asset restructuring. By injecting the well-operated assets, namely medium-speed diesel engines and power generating sets, etc, Weichai Holding Group Co., Ltd. Has become its controlling shareholder.

So far, boasting the most comprehensive range of products, Weichai has become a top-tier supplier of marine power and power generating units in China. Currently, the company is specialized in developing, manufacturing and selling 30-12000 HP medium-and-high-speed diesel engines, generating sets and powertrain system for marine power and generating device market. In the meantime, it is actively involved in the operation of such complementing business as manufacturing and selling diesel engine parts and marine gearbox parts, etc.


Weichai 6160A medium-speed diesel engine, with over 100,000 units in operation, wins the National Quality Silver Award; Weichai 170-series diesel engine, which was solely developed by itself in 1993 has already received CCS, KR, BV and RS certificates highly recognized at home and abroad; After incorporating the advantages of its counterparts and adding innovative features, Weichai CW200/250-series diesel engine is a new generation product boasts high reliability, economy and maintenance-friendliness. Since 2008, after an introduction of 27/38-series, 32/40-series, 21/31-series and 16/42-series high-power medium-speed marine diesel engines from Germany-based MAN Diesel & Turbo, Weichai has greatly expanded its product range and has become capable of producing 12000 HP diesel engines. Now with the most complete range of diesel engine products, Weichai has well-positioned itself as the only enterprise in China which has all-series marine medium-speed engines available.


With comprehensive quality guarantee system, Weichai has become increasingly recognized thanks to its sole commitment to product quality and customer service. As early as 1996, Weichai passed ISO9001 Quality Management System Certificate, the first one among its counterparts; Weichai diesel power-generating sets have won National Communication Special Generating Sets Certificate in 2004, Certificate given by Quatlity Inspection Center of National Internal Combustion Engine Power-Generating Sets and German TUV CE Certificate in 2005. We were granted Equipment Manufacturing Enterprise Certificate, GB/T24001 and GB/T28001 Environmental/Professional Health & Safety Management System Certificate in 2011 and the honorary title of "Quality Trustworthy Enterprises" in 2012.


So far, Weichai has established long-term cooperation with globally renowned engine parts manufacturers ELWOOD and WOODWARD, which provide quality raw material and fully ensures reliability of its products. In addition, Its long-term partnership with such well known customers as China Marine Surveillance Corps, China National Offshore Oil Corporation and CSC helps it maintain the stability of its market and guarantee its continued sound growth.


Till now, over 300 maintenance stations have been built to form a well-covered service network, readily providing customer-tailor services. Moreover, 100-plus service centers with part distribution centers have already been set up to form its international service network.
 

President Tan Xuguang from Weichai has won a number of honorary titles. As "China's Most Influential Entrepreneur" and "National Model Worker", he is the winner of "Labor Day Medal", "Yuan Baohua Enterprise Management Gold Prize" and is elected as "the 10th and 11th NPC member". He is also "2005 CCTV Top Ten Economic Figures", "2010 CCTV Top Ten Economic Figures", and Top 25 Entrepreneurs in 20th Century in China. Now, he serves as the President of CFIE, Vice President of CMIF, CEC and CEDA and President of CICEIA.

关于企业
       
潍柴重机股份有限公司于1998年在深圳证券交易所上市(股票简称:潍柴重机,代码:SZ000880)。2006年,潍柴控股集团有限公司对潍柴重机股份有限公司进行重大资产重组,置入所属的中速柴油机和发电设备制造等优良的经营性资产,成为本公司的控股股东。
 
公司是目前中国产品系列最全、功率覆盖面最宽、应用领域最广的船舶动力和发电机组供应商。公司专业开发、制造和销售船舶动力和发电设备市场用30-12000马力的中、高速柴油机、发电机组及动力集成系统,兼顾经营柴油机零部件、船用齿轮箱配套等产业。
 
公司生产的6160A型中速柴油机获得国家质量银质奖,社会保有量达到10万台以上;公司自1993年自行开发设计170系列柴油机,先后获得中国CCS、韩国KR、法国BV、俄罗斯RS等国内外认证;公司生产的CW200/250系列柴油机是在吸收国内外同类机型先进技术的基础上自行研发设计制造的新一代产品,具有可靠性高、经济性好、便于维修等优点;自2008年以来,公司引进MAN公司27/38系列、32/40系列、21/31系列、16/24系列大功率中速船用柴油机,功率范围将逐步延伸至12000马力。公司由此成为中国国内唯一拥有船舶动力全系列化中速机产品的企业,建立起完整的柴油机动力产品体系。
 
公司建有完善的质量保证体系,秉承全员参与、持续改进的质量方针打造潍柴驰名品牌。公司于1996年在国内同行业率先通过了ISO9001质量管理体系认证。公司的柴油发电机组2004年通过了国家通信专用发电机组认证,2005年通过了国家内燃机发电机组质量监督检验中心的高原认证和德国莱茵中心的CE认证。公司2011年获得GB/T24001、GB/T28001环境/职业健康安全管理体系认证,2012年获得“质量信得过企业”荣誉称号。
 
公司拥有优秀的上游供应商资源和全球终端客户资源。公司通过与ELWOOD、WOODWARD等全球知名的发动机零部件制造商建立长期供应合作关系,保证了产品及动力总成配件的可靠性。公司与中国海监总队、中国海洋石油总公司、中国长江航运(集团)总公司等终端客户建立了长期合作关系,保持产品市场的稳定性和长期性。
 
公司国内船电业务所辖区域内共300余家维修站,覆盖了中国内陆、沿海及主要岛屿、内河、湖泊等区域,形成了“有潍柴产品,就有潍柴服务”的全天候、全地域的服务网络。公司在海外设立100多家维修站,建立海外配件配送中心,形成了完善的国际服务网络。